Welcome to Mount Ruapehu

2024 Season Passes for both Whakapapa and Tūroa are now live. Whakapapa Season Passes can be purchased from 15 April and Tūroa from 18 April. For the latest, register for email communications via these links for Whakapapa and Tūroa, and follow our Facebook pages here: Whakapapa and Tūroa.

Mount Ruapehu rises from the heart of New Zealand’s North Island, located in the Dual World Heritage, Tongariro National Park.

In winter, two world-class ski areas operate on Mount Ruapehu - Whakapapa on the northern slopes, and Tūroa on the southern. Terrain is formed by solidified lava, making for some of the most exhilarating skiing and snowboarding New Zealand has to offer.

In summer, Whapapapa offers sightseeing aboard the iconic Sky Waka gondola, food and beverage options, and marked walks. Tūroa is also working toward a summer offering, with food and beverage options and fun activities all in development.

For more information on each area, select Whakapapa or Tūroa below.